Uncle Odie's Collectibles

Monday, February 23, 2009

Voyage To The Bottom Of The Sea - Season Four Volume One

Voyage To The Bottom Of The Sea - Season Four Volume One The Season Four Volume One Box Set. This set features all 13 episodes from the first half of the fourth season of the sci-fi drama series. DUE FOR RELEASE IN THE USA ON MARCH 31 2009.

Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea was the brainchild of Writer/Producer/Director Irwin Allen... the "Master of Disaster." It ran on ABC from September 14, 1964 to September 15, 1968 for 110 episodes (32 in black and white [1964-65] and 78 in color [1965-68]), and was for its four years of some of the best and most exciting science fiction on TV at the time.

While the series became rather fanciful as it wore on, it remained an entertaining, action-filled adventure Episodes comprise:

85 Fires of Death
86 The Deadly Dolls
87 Cave of the Dead
88 Journey with Fear
89 Sealed Orders
90 Man of Many Faces
91 Fatal Cargo
92 Time Lock
93 Rescue
94 Terror
95 A Time to Die
96 Blow Up
97 Deadly Amphibians

Starring: David Hedison, Arch Whiting, Paul Trinka, Robert Dowdell, Richard Bull, Richard Basehart, Del Monroe.


Post a Comment

<< Home