Uncle Odie's Collectibles

Sunday, April 22, 2018

LIS Trading Cards

The sci-fi classic created by Irwin Allen returns with 2018 Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1. Limited to just 200 total sets, each factory box contains three autographs and a sketch card.

This first Lost in Space set is part one of the premium release, with Series 2 planned for later in 2018. Boxes are priced at $199.99.

Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1 Base / Inserts

Capturing all 85 episodes, the 2018 Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1 checklist offers the first 43 Episode cards, while the remaining 42 base cards come in Series 2. The all-new artwork that celebrates each episode is from artist Juan Ortiz.

Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1

Every box also offers Metal character cards. While a box only has four of the metal cards, those that purchase two sets are guaranteed the full eight-card set.

Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1

Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1 Autographs

Satisfying hit collectors, 2018 Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1 delivers three autographs per factory set. That includes Inscription Autograph cards for both Bill Mumy (Will Robinson) and Marta Kristen (Judy Robinson). Added excitement comes from the different inscription choices for each signer.

Rittenhouse Lost in Space Archives Series 1

In addition, each box has one Character Art Autograph card for either Angela Cartwright (Penny Robinson) or June Lockhart (Dr. Maureen Robinson). And if you buy two sets, you get both. There is also an exclusive Triple Autograph provided with the purchase of two sets. The triple signature card features Bill Mumy, Marta Kristen and Angela Cartwright.

Sunday, April 08, 2018

New Lost in Space (Netflix April 13, 2018)

New Lost in Space (Netflix April 13, 2018)
Created by - Matt Sazama and Burk Sharpless

Based on Lost in Space by - Irwin Allen


Toby Stephens
Molly Parker
Ignacio Serricchio
Taylor Russell
Maxwell Jenkins
Parker Posey
Mina Sundwall

Executive producer(s)

Matt Sazama
Burk Sharpless
Zack Estrin
Kevin Burns
Jon Jashni
Neil Marshall
Marc Helwig

Lost in Space is an upcoming American science fiction web television series based on the 1965 series of the same name, following the adventures of a family of pioneering space colonists whose spaceship veers off-course. It is written by Matt Sazama and Burk Sharpless and will consist of 10 episodes. The series is produced by Legendary Television, Synthesis Entertainment, and Applebox, with Zack Estrin serving as showrunner.

In the year 2046, the Robinson family and the spaceship Jupiter 2, one of several Jupiter ships, encounters a rip in spacetime and crashes on an unknown planet. Stranded light years from their intended destination, the Robinsons and other colonists marooned with them battle a strange new alien environment and their own personal demons as they attempt to leave the planet.

Cast and characters:

Toby Stephens as John Robinson, the expedition commander.

Molly Parker as Maureen Robinson, a fearless and brilliant aerospace engineer who makes the decision to bring her family to space for a chance at a new life on a better world.

Ignacio Serricchio as Don West, a roughneck smuggling luxury goods on the side who finds in the Robinsons the family he never thought he would find.

Taylor Russell as Judy Robinson, John and Maureen's eldest child.

Mina Sundwall as Penny Robinson, one of the Robinson children.

Maxwell Jenkins as Will Robinson, the youngest Robinson child.

Parker Posey as Dr. Smith

The Robot also appears in the series in a modified form.

Raza Jaffrey as Victor, a well groomed, educated and officious man with a sense of entitlement. Victor has been a career builder and politician from a young age. There is arrogance and impatience about him. All this masks the underlying fear that he'll one day be found out — that he isn’t quite good enough.

In October 2014, it was announced that Legendary Television was developing a new reboot of Lost in Space and had hired Dracula Untold screenwriting duo Matt Sazama and Burk Sharpless to pen the new series. In November 2015, Netflix landed the project. On June 29, 2016, Netflix officially ordered a full 10 episode season of Lost in Space, with Zack Estrin as executive producer and showrunner. Sazama, Sharpless, Kevin Burns, Jon Jashni, Neil Marshall, and Marc Helwig also serve as executive producers.

"It’s a very clever, modern reworking of a great story. Lost In Space is Swiss Family Robinson in space, so it was a story that existed before Lost In Space. The fundamental story is that it’s a family that is lost in a difficult, life-threatening situation and how it challenges them and brings them closer together. That is essentially what the story of this is, it’s just the context is a lot more modern. It's a more modern take on the '60s version. If you look at it now, it's charming, but it seems so innocent. Whereas this is a version that is for our time. I’m hoping it will still have humour and humanity in it, but it has obviously gotta be for a modern audience."